Library Partners
Community Partners

Library Partners

Capital District Library Council

The Capital District Library Council (CDLC) is one of nine reference and Research Library Resources (3R's) systems covering New York State. The Council is chartered to utilize existing and to create new research library resources for the library community in the ten counties which it serves. It includes academic libraries, public library systems, school library systems, and special libraries. The Council serves an area of 7,145 square miles with a population of over one million.

The Electronic Doorway Library Map to New York State Public Library Web Sites

This clickable map provides access to the 23 public library systems in the state.

Mohawk Valley Library System

The Mohawk Valley Library System educates, empowers and supports public libraries in Fulton, Montgomery, Schenectady and Schoharie Counties, helping libraries enrich their communities. There are currently fourteen member libraries and eight branch libraries within the MVLS service area.

New York Library Association

The New York Library Association, founded in 1890, is affiliated with the American Library Association as the New York Chapter of that national body. Members of the State Association include librarians of public, system, school, college, university, and special libraries, as well as library trustees, and friends of libraries.

New York State Electronic Doorway Library Network

The New York State Electronic Doorway Library Network is a cooperative effort among New York's Reference and Research Resource Councils (3R's). This clickable map provides access to the nine 3R's councils in the state.

New York State Library

Includes the Research Library and access to Excelsior, the Library's on-line catalog.

New York State Library Division of Library Development

The Division of Library Development develops, strengthens and improves library services through grant programs and advisory services, coordinates chartering (incorporation) and registration (approval) of public libraries, collects and disseminates information about all types of libraries and library use and operates a public librarian certification program.

Southern Adirondack Library System

This system serves the public libraries of Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren & Washington counties. The site includes literacy resources and many other valuable resources.

© Upper Hudson Library System. All rights reserved.